Research got you down? Confused about where to start? Get help!

Consult with your subject librarian to discuss

  • ideas, research topics and subject databases
  • critical thinking and search strategies
  • citation management
  • any other research questions you have

Email (or phone) the librarian for your topic area to set up an appointment. Not sure who to contact or need help now?  Try one of our Ask the Library services.

Let us know your research topic, what help you'd like, and some possible dates/times you are available.

Who can use this service?

All MSU students, faculty, and staff, as well as community members. We will work with groups as well as individuals. We can consult in person or if you are not in Bozeman, we can consult online as well

 

College Librarian Email Phone (406)
College of Agriculture Rachelle McLain rachelle.mclain@montana.edu 994-6549
College of Arts & Architecture Greg Notess and James Thull gnotess@montana.edu and jjthull@montana.edu 994-6563 and 994-5305
College of Business Greg Notess gnotess@montana.edu 994-6563
College of Education, Health & Human Development Sheila Bonnand and Mary Anne Hansen sbonnand@montana.edu and mhansen@montana.edu 994-4130 and 994-3162
College of Engineering Greg Notess gnotess@montana.edu 994-6563
College of Letters & Science Star Bradley and Jason Clark and Mary Anne Hansen and Matthew Regan and Jan Zauha estrella.bradley@montana.edu and jaclark@montana.edu and mhansen@montana.edu and matthew.regan1@montana.edu and jzauha@montana.edu 994-6668 and 994-6801 and 994-3162 and 994-5334 and 994-6554
College of Nursing Sheila Bonnand and Mary Anne Hansen sbonnand@montana.edu and mhansen@montana.edu 994-4130 and 994-3162
Gallatin College Mary Anne Hansen mhansen@montana.edu 994-3162
Honors College Matthew Regan matthew.regan1@montana.edu 994-5334
The Graduate School Greg Notess gnotess@montana.edu 994-6563

 

Not sure who to contact or need help now? Contact the Research Center Desk.